Somerset at Towson Property Logo 0
Call us : (844) 832-3199

Reviews for Somerset at Towson

  Write a Review

We'd love your feedback! Please take a moment to rate your apartment community and write a review.

Posted On: 4/6/2017

A wonderful place to live

I have been living here for nearly 5 years and I enjoy the spacious living room, quiet environment and professional maintenance service at somerset. Today, service team fixed my clogged bathroom sink and replaced the stopper this afternoon when I reported this problem in the morning. I really appreciated their work and recommend somerset at Towson for anyone who is looking for a place to live near towson.
By: Sibiao Yue     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great Apartment: Love it!

Great place to live. Everyone is friendly and the rooms are very spacious. Nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit and a full-size kitchen.
By: Sarah Stockbridge     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great place to live!!

I love how spacious and well kept the apartments are. Maintenance stay on top of any issues and repairs. During the snow days the sidewalks were cleared quickly. The office staff are always professional and helpful!!! Great place to live!!!
By: D Jones     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great location!

I love the location! It's convenient to the mall, colleges, shops, restaurants, and great schools!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Lovely community

Really enjoying my time living here very helpful staff and friendly community.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great community!!

Spacious apartment's and great community.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Love it

Staff is very helpful and professional. Takes care of my orders fast and the maintenance guys always are curious. I recommend.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Awesome

I have lived at Somerset at Towson for over 16 years. I have been through several management companies, but the company that is here now is by far the best. If there is an emergency maintenance issue they are on it right away, if you have any issues they are easy to talk too. The staff here is like family and am proud to live here knowing they care some much about there residents and want us to be safe and comfortable! I appreciate them and keep up the outstanding work. I highly recommend Somerset at Towson for your new home!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great Community

This is a beautiful community, I would recommend
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great property

Love it here
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Love this place

I love this complex it's so welcoming and the staff is amazing
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Awesome property

Love the property location and the staff.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Amazed

I am truly amazed by this property I have stayed at properties that were horrible but here they are always attentive,and aim to make their residents happy :)
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Amazing property

I have been here for almost 2 years and the property is outstanding. The crew from the office to maintenance are amazing and always prompt. I love it here!!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Great location

great location and the staff is wonderful!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Loving The Somerset at Towson

Love the property, apartments and the extremely friendly and helpful staff at the leasing office. They always make time to listen to any concern and answer all the questions, without rushing you or making you feel like a burden. You can honestly see that they care about this community and its residents.
By: Linstearn     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/27/2017

Highly recommend

This is our third year with Somerset at Towson and we signed our lease for another year. And If we remain in the area next year, we will definitely renew our lease with them. The manager, Heather, is a wonderful, pleasant, professional, efficient person who goes above and beyond to resolve any issues we might have. The office staff, William and Princess, are always helpful, organized and friendly. They are very responsive to all our requests and you get a five-star service. The building entrance is cleaned on a weekly basis. It recently became a nonsmoking community. It is close to the I-695 and I-83 highways, Towson Town Center, Towson University, St. Joseph Hospital and GBMC. It is convenient to have a washer and dryer in unit. It is a quiet neighborhood. They have a maintenance team on site. We never have difficulty finding a parking spot in front of the building and the office even received our packages when we are not home.
By: A. Singer     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/26/2017

Prospective Renter

My daughter will be moving into Somerset at Towson at the end of this summer. As she does not have any input at this point about the apartment, the community, the maintenance, etc., I can tell you about the experience that we have had with the leasing office in securing a unit. We have been to visit Somerset on four different occasions. Each time the staff was friendly, honest, helpful and informative. We were given a tour of the community and the apartment twice. We had all of our questions answered. The leasing associates were extremely knowledgeable and well informed. On one of our visits, the office was about to close but the leasing manager allowed us to come in. She spent almost 45 minutes with us answering whatever questions we had. It was certainly above and beyond what she needed to do, given that the office had closed. My daughter is very much looking forward to moving in.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Best apartment in Towson no question about it!

The current staff is the best thing that ever happened to these apartments. Maintenance is always there to take care of you. I have lived here since it was built and the younger college students here are very nice. These are the best apartments in Towson and within walking distance to everything. I can walk everywhere within 10 minutes. My apartment is the best apartment!
By: Don Dembo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Home away from home

Very nice community. Very spacious for a nice price and proximity to schools. In-unit washer and dryer is a huge plus.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Happy Resident

I feel the staff, management and technicians are very responsive to all my requests and the property is managed well. They are very pleasant, easy to talk to and work very hard to resolve any concerns. The overall upkeep of the grounds and hallways is also well done. We also get notices timely with explanation of their entry. Whenever I ask it gets done.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 1/31/2017

The best

Have had a great experience with the staff at Somerset. I am going on two years here and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The complex is very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, spacious and quiet place to live.
By: Evan Komar     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 1/8/2017

Very nice home!

I love this apartment. The setting is very beautiful. I have been living here since 2013. Heather is a reliable manager. Maintenance team is good. They will fix any issue within a few days after I make a request. I really cannot imagine if I move to different apartments! This property is very nice than any apartments where I used to live in 10 years. The neighborhood area is very nice. I can ride on bike around Towson, Loch Raven Reservoir Park, and Roland Park. I highly recommend you to come to the leasing office and ask William & Princess, or Heather to take a tour.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 10/6/2016

Good Experience

Living at Somerset at Towson has been a tremendous improvement from the previous apartments I've lived at. It's not a luxury apartment but the service you get from the leasing and maintenance office is five star. I would definitely recommend my friends to come make this place their home.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/11/2016

Somerset at Towson - great place to live!

Yes, in summary - a great place to live! This is our 3rd year with Somerset at Towson apartments. The Leasing Manager is a pleasure to talk to. If there are issues or concerns it gets resolved fast and she has been very professional and responsive. The rest of leasing team is wonderful too. The Maintenance team is knowledgeable and extremely courteous. The location is calm/quiet with lots of trees yet conveniently near Safe Way, Shops at Kenilworth, Towson Mall, Cinemark, etc. Very relaxing view from our windows – trees with squirrels and beautiful birds. Kitchen amenities are great and having washer and dryer inside the apartment is such a big plus and not something many other apartments are offering. Bedrooms are decent size; we don’t feel squeezed after adding bedroom furniture – nice space. Lots of storage space. The outdoor swimming pool makes a huge difference during the hot days in summer. Totally recommend!
By: A. Grigorian     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/8/2016

Lovely Place to Live

I had the very pleasurable experience of residing at Somerset at Towson Apartments for 17 years! The location reminds me of a "park setting" with an abundance of mature, well-kept trees. Also this complex is centrally located to everything a person could ever possibly need on a daily basis. There is the Towson mall for shopping, the smaller Kenilworth mall with its open market every Wednesday featuring fresh farm eggs, veggies, flowers, etc. Don't forget the Towson library also, several grocery stores, and restaurants. In addition, Somerset is in very close proximity to two hospitals. The convenience of this location is superb. Not the amenities offered at Somerset are also great. There is a lovely swimming pool and sun deck, high-end appliances, laundry options, and most important of all, a wonderful staff which goes "above and beyond" to help and serve the tenants consistently! All of that is very hard to find anywhere these days, but it exists at Somerset at Towson.
By: Terry M     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/6/2016

Couldn't ask for more

Going on to my 5th year at Somerset, I could not imagine living anywhere else in the area; the apartment has become my home. Located off Kenilworth Rd, the space is perfectly around 695 and downtown Towson. The office and maintenance staff have been nothing but friendly, accommodating and helpful and I trust that I can go to them for any issue that may arise and it will be resolved. I plan to continue to live here for many years to come and would advise anyone looking to check out the experience they offer.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/2/2016

Somerset is Fabulous!!! Highly Recommend!!!

I highly recommend Somerset at Towson to anyone thinking about renting in this area. It is a very good value for your money, as the apartments are very spacious! They offer you a nice quiet place to live with many amenities. My sons have lived here for 3 years while attending Towson and I was very concerned about the noise level and safety, as I know that there are many other complexes that are very loud and have noise problems, as well as vandalism and theft. I couldn't have been any more pleased with this little gem of a neighborhood for my sons! It was quiet and they had no problems at all, while living here. I cannot say enough about the management too! Heather is absolutely amazing! She has been such a pleasure to work with, as well as the other staff here. Heather is efficient, courteous and very professional and she has always been very wonderful to my sons. They truly considered this home and will be moving to another unit, as they have liked it so much. If you are looking for a great place to live, Somerset is your place! Thank you!
By: C. Mauck     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/21/2016

Somerset

I really like the location and the staff they are very nice
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/11/2016

Home away from home

Somerset at Towson is our home away from home for three years. Immediately when we saw our apartment we felt safe and comfortable. We love the location. It is near our workplace, church, grocery stores and the mall. The staff is very accomodating and helpful. When we have concerns and maintenance issues, they always immediately try to resolve it. During winter time, our parking is always plowed and cleaned on time. We enjoy looking our surroundings because there are a lot of trees and we can enjoy the pool during summer time. I love the open floor plan and we have a washer and dryer in our apartment which is a big plus during our apartment hunt. The room is very spacious and we love our walk in closet. There are a lot of parking spaces too. We appreciate that every unit have an assigned storage space for our extra stuff. Thank you Somerset at Towson for being our home for three years.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

Somerset at Towson

I have lived in this apartment complex for over 3 years. There have been a few changes in the management team over that period, but I would like to address the current team. Heather, the manager, has been unfailingly pleasant and helpful. She generally responds immediately to any email I send and follows up any problems in a timely manner. I know if I tell her a problem, she will help me until it is resolved. The office staff, William and Princess, are pleasant and friendly. I have enjoyed any interaction with them. I do really like my apartment. It is roomy and comfortable. I enjoy having a washer/dryer in my home, it is so convenient. The entire maintenance team has, at some point in my residency, assisted me in my apartment. No matter how busy they are, every single gentleman has been cheerful, knowledgeable and eager to help me. There is plentiful free, convenient parking. This past winter, after the blizzard, an entire team of maintenance men came to my apartment and 'dug out' my car from the snow, salted the entire area and made sure I could safely drive away. I just signed my lease for another year!
By: Rosemary     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

AWESOME

I have lived at Somerset at Towson for over 15 years. I have seen my fair share of management companies come and go here, but there are no words to compliment the management and staff that are here now, especially the property manager. They are AWESOME! They are easy to talk to if there are any issues and really make you feel comfortable. They are truly understanding when life gets complicated, sometimes. I have considered them to be family, because of the respect they have for their residents as well as the property. They work hard to keep the grounds looking beautiful as well as taking care of regular maintenance issues, which they handle ASAP. The apartments themselves are huge and have a ton of closet space. You couldn't ask for a better location, which is easily accessible to 695 and a short walk up to the fabulous restaurants in Towson as well as the movie theatre and the local library. I LOVE Somerset at Towson.
By: Jill     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

Missing Somerset Towson

Original Post: I appreciate the great customer service provided over the past year. If not for Edith, I would've never moved in. Edith took the time to show me around the property, and totally sold me on how happy she was there. Her great attitude and patient demeanor helped calm my nerves, as I was totally new to Maryland. I immediately felt comfortable and certain about my decision to sign the lease and move in. Updated Post (8/10/16): I miss my apartment so much!! I miss the wonderful staff there...Heather, William, Edith, Gregory(maintenance). Long story short...I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience as a tenant and I wish I could clone them all at my current apartment complex. In a nutshell, I always felt safe, I always had a parking spot in front of my building, the office received my packages(thanks Will!!) and notified me to pick them up, maintenance request was fulfilled next day (only had one...they take care of the apartments very well), pleasant office staff, etc., etc., etc. I can go on, but I'm running out of characters for this review. If this property is on your short list...don't hesitate any longer. I wish wish wish I was still there...sigh.
By: Lana     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Missing My Apartment at Somerset Towson

Ok...so I loved it there sooo much, this may be my second review. Let's call it an update if this is #2... I enjoyed my stay at Somerset Towson and can honestly say I miss it there. If I didn't mind my 2-3 hour-long commute to work, I'd still be there. When my lease was up, I opted for a month-to-month commitment until i found an apartment closer to work. When I was ready to move, I was told (at the last minute) that my new apartment wasn't ready. I immediately reached out to Heather (PM) and she was able to accommodate me for another week. Heather, Will and Edith were always professional, friendly, and understanding. I only wish they could be cloned and working here at my new apartment complex. You will not be disappointed if you decide to make Somerset Towson your home. Long story short...I felt safe, my needs were met, I always had a parking space no matter what time I arrived home, they accepted my packages and left a note to pick them up, prior notification was given if maintenance/contractors would be entering my apartment, or would be working on anything in or around the buildings, staff was always friendly and greeted me with a smile, etc. I could go on, but it would become a long story of how much I miss it there and how I wish I could move back...sigh.
By: Lana     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Highly Recommend Somerset at Towson

Our family truly had a great experience living in our two-bedroom, two-bath apartment. It was very spacious, clean, and both insect/mold-free. The few times we needed maintenance assistance, they were very timely and helpful. The staff was always available to answer questions professionally.
By: Spencer     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Awesome

I have lived at Somerset at Towson for over 15 years. I have seen my fair share of management companies come and go here, but there are no words to compliment the management and staff that are here now, especially the property manager. They are AWESOME! They are easy to talk to if there are any issues and really make you feel comfortable. They are truly understanding when life gets complicated, sometimes. I have considered them to be family, because of the respect they have for their residents as well as the property. They work hard to keep the grounds looking beautiful as well as taking care of regular maintenance issues, which they handle ASAP. The apartments themselves are huge and have a ton of closet space. You couldn't ask for a better location, which is easily accessible to 695 and a short walk up to the fabulous restaurants in Towson as well as the movie theatre and the local library. I LOVE Somerset at Towson.
By: Jill     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Awesome

I have lived at Somerset for over 15 years. I have seen my share of different management companies come in and out while living her, but there are no words to compliment the management team here now at Somerset. They are AWESOME, especially the property manager!!! They truly care about the residents and want them to be comfortable in their homes. If there are any issues, they are easy to talk to and very understanding. I have grown to accept the staff as part as my family while living here. The apartments themselves are huge and have a ton of closet space. The location is perfect, easily accessible to 695, you can walk to the fabulous restaurants in Towson along with the movie theatre and the library. I love living at Somerset!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Living at Somerset at Towson

I have lived in this apartment complex for over 3 years. There have been a few changes in the management team over that period, but I would like to address the current team. Heather, the manager, has been unfailingly pleasant and helpful. She generally responds immediately to any email I send and follows up any problems in a timely manner. I know if I tell her a problem, she will help me until it is resolved. The office staff, William and Princess, are pleasant and friendly. I have enjoyed any interaction with them. I do really like my apartment. It is roomy and comfortable. I enjoy having a washer/dryer in my home, it is so convenient. The entire maintenance team has, at some point in my residency, assisted me in my apartment. No matter how busy they are, every single gentleman has been cheerful, knowledgeable and eager to help me. There is plentiful free, convenient parking. This past winter, after the blizzard, an entire team of maintenance men came to my apartment and 'dug out' my car from the snow, salted the entire area and made sure I could safely drive away. I just signed my lease for another year!
By: Rosemary   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/1/2016

Highly Recommend

I’ve lived at Somerset at Towson Apartments for more than twelve years. The apartments are spacious, and the rents are reasonable. The location is close to shopping and highways. The property itself is attractive with many tall, mature shade trees. We have a large pool in a nice woodland setting. Every apartment is wired for Fios. Comcast is also available. The grounds are neat and well kept. Management is always friendly and very helpful. Maintenance requests are handled promptly. Maintenance is always on top of snow removal and de-icing in the winter. Recent updates include new front doors and awnings in every building and new heat/AC units in each apartment several years ago which work very efficiently. I would recommend Somerset to anyone looking for a well located, reasonably priced, comfortable, pleasant place to live.
By: Liz     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/19/2016

My Apartment Experience

I have lived at Somerset Apartments since January, 2013. I have been here through several management teams, but I want to say the current team has been fantastic. Heather, the Office Manager, is unfailingly courteous and concerned about any of my concerns. She answers my emails promptly, always telling me exactly what I can expect in the way of resolutions and when it will be resolved. I have met her personally many times and always feel as if we are friends and she has my best interest at heart. It is a really good feeling. The office staff, William and Princess, are also personable and professional, while remaining friendly and concerned about my questions. The office always answers my emails quickly, so I feel as if I am a priority with them. The maintenance team is professional and pleasant, responding quickly and efficiently to any technical problems I may have. I was a traveling nurse for several years and lived in apartments across the country, so I have spent time with Management teams. Living here has been a delight for so many reasons. I do like feeling like everyone knows who I am and has interest in my welfare.
By: Rosemary     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/7/2016

Nice, Quiet Apartments

I've lived in multiple apartments in Towson over the past five years and I can honestly say my experience during the two years at Somerset at Towson was my best. The community is much more quiet than nearby apartment complexes, the staff were always respectful and helpful, and maintenance was timely in responding to requests. All apartments have a washer and dryer in the unit, which is extremely convenient. Any time construction or maintenance was planned for my building, everyone was notified far in advance. Based on my experience, I have already recommended this apartment complex to friends, but wanted to document my experience for anyone else considering moving here.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/7/2016

Great community

Somerset at Towson are great apartments. I had the pleasure of residing there for a year and wished I could have stayed longer but I am moving out of the area. The staff is very friendly, willing to help, and get things done in a timely manner. The apartments are a great size at a good price for the area. They are also one of the only apartments in the area that have the washer/dryer in the unit and also have free parking which both come in handy. I have rented other apartments in the Towson area, but Somerset was by far the best.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

It's always great to hear positive feedback from our residents. We are so happy you enjoyed living at Somerset at Towson. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Posted On: 7/7/2016

Love It Here

I have been a resident for the last 3 years and I am only leaving because of buying a home. The staff are helpful and very friendly. Maintenance is very responsive during and after hours for emergencies. Staff go out of there way for the residents! They are updating things constantly including new lighting, outside access doors and awnings. Any issues I have had has been addressed quickly. It is a very quiet place and I rarely here neighbors. The community has young professionals, families and few college students. In unit washer and dryer is a huge plus! The rates are much lower than other people I know in the Towson area. Apartment is very clean.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks for your great review! We are so happy you have enjoyed your experience with Somerset at Towson! We certainly do value our residents.

Posted On: 1/8/2016

Comfort

This is a very pleasant apartment complex. The maintenance people are very courteous and extremely helpful. Lots of college kids here, but no worries with anything.
By: Mr J. Smith, Jr.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to give us such a great review, and we are so pleased to hear how happy you are with Somerset at Towson's management. Customer service is our priority, as are our residents. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2015

Decent

The parking is horrible it needs to be repaved and seen. The leasing staff are not kind. The pool is great and large. The maintenance takes forever to show up. It's a little expensive. and noise is decent
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials