Reviews for Somerset at Towson

  Write a Review

We'd love your feedback! Please take a moment to rate your apartment community and write a review.

Posted On: 11/17/2017

A great place to call home

Fast repairs done on my furnace. Service exceeds expectations, second to none. Thanks!
By: Lauri Bricker     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/16/2017

Cove Properties

I have worked with cove properties for many years. They defiantly go the extra mile in all that they do . They are a 10 star management company
By: Ephey   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/15/2017

Proud to be a partner with Somerset at Towson

Carpet Authority has been a proud partner with Somerset at Towson for many years. Heather and team are very particular with the final outcome of the apartment they turn over to their future residents. They are a joy to work with and we look forward to many more years of partnership.
By: Maria Smith   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/9/2017

Application Process

I haven't moved in yet, but I can definitely speak about the application process. I could not imagine it going better. I worked with William and he has been amazing! I was waiting on a job offer and he worked with me to complete every step of the process I could until I received the great news about the job. Thankfully I was able to secure an apartment and within one day all of the paperwork was completed. When I had a question and sent an email or made a call - the question was answered right away. What a professional group of people they are at Somerset at Towson Apartments. You can tell they really care about doing their jobs right and the tenants. I couldn't ask for a better experience.
By: Susanna   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with your leasing experience at Somerset at Towson; we look forward to having you as a resident for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/9/2017

Awesome Staff!

Such great people to deal with :)
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/8/2017

Celebrating Somerset at Towson

I'm Ian Hochberg, President of High Mountain Signs, a proud vendor of Cove Property Management. We've been working with Cove for a number of years and in particular for Somerset at Towson. Cove has a consistent reputation for providing quality community settings which are staffed by sincere professionals for whom respect and reliability are the hallmark of success. We value each opportunity to provide our best to Cove, an esteemed organization of those dedicated to providing comfortable apartment living with appreciation in mind.
By: Ian Hochberg     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/8/2017

Great Place To Live

Within walking distance of Towson University. Quiet location, reliable staff and nice apartments.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/8/2017

Caring staff

The staff & management do care about residents. Makes a huge difference in a finding great place to live.
By: Lisa StJohn     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/8/2017

Close to Everything!

the staff are wonderful and always friendly, especially heather! I would recommend anyone looking for an apartment in this area to live here!
By: Amie     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/8/2017

Somerset

Very nice updated apartments. Close to all the amenities of the town of Towson itself. Within walking distance of government offices, food, shopping etc.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with your experience at Somerset at Towson; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/5/2017

Staff and Maintenance

I have been living here quite some time. Been very happy and content @ Somerset Manor. Had a problem the other day, maintenance came within a decent amount of time and the matter taken care of. The staff has always been very kind and helpful to me !!!!
By: Sande Bonsall     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/5/2017

Staff, Maintenance

I was very satisfied with the very young man who came quickly to fix the problem I was having at the time. I have been living here quite a long time and have been quite content being here @ Somerset Manor. The staff has always been very and kind!!!!
By: Sande Bonsall     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Made a Good Switch

I've only been here for about half a year, but I used to live at Fairways Apartments; I had a terrible allergic reaction to the air vents there. Moving here, i really like the location being so close to campus and my neighbors are very respectful of the noise level and parking. I also appreciate the staff getting back to us so quickly and being so helpful with all the questions we have. The facility is overall pretty clean and maintenance responds in a timely manner. Currently enjoying living here, much more enjoyable compared to my last apartment experience.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 10/4/2017

Staff and Maintenance

I have been a resident at Somerset at Towson for 13 years. The staff and the maintenance department are respectful, kind and do a great job. I wouldn't want to live any place else.
By: Linda     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/26/2017

Great Appartment Community

Somerset has been an awesome place to live so far. Electric is covered by the rent and parking is never an issue. Living in Towson's nice too, with just about everything you could possibly need within a mile or 2. The staff is awesome and will always work with you for your best interest. They're always friendly and happy to help. Will was the name of the guy that helped me with my lease agreement and I would highly recommend consulting him if interested in renting here. Overall Somerset is a chill, laid back, and nice place to live.
By: John   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/26/2017

It's just aiight for me

I have lived here for about two and a half years. It started out very well, but is ending on kind of sour note. My experience is as follows. Pros: The apartments are spacious, clean, and updated. I've never had any issue with pests here. Each apartment has its own washer and dryer. Maintenance and grounds staff do a great job of keeping the parking lots and walkways clear during snowstorms. Cons: I have found maintenance to take a few tries to fix things - as in, I actually have to have them come back to fix items that they already came to fix. My dishwasher didn't close for the first six months I was here, my mailbox has been replaced/repaired multiple times and the door is still falling off of it, etc. I have noticed for the past couple of weeks that the water will be randomly shut off at times without warning. It hasn't been for very long thus far, thankfully, but it can be an inconvenience. I recently received notice of a new parking policy that seems unreasonable. Due to the fact that residents from other communities have been parking here, Somerset residents will now have parking permits - in and of itself, no big deal. The frustrating part is that if you have a one-bedroom apartment, only one permit will be issued per household, regardless of whether a couple lives there. Additionally, there will only be ten guest passes available for the entire community. I'm not sure how this will be affected as August arrives and more TU students move in, but I suspect there will be steep competition for street parking by Somerset residents. For my part, I have never had trouble finding a space reasonably close to my apartment, so I don't see that this policy is necessary, and I can see it creating a lot of unneeded difficulty for everyone.
By: C.L.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

We thank you for your honest review of your experience at Somerset at Towson. Our residents' feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We are pleased that you've been satisfied with your apartment, as well as our maintenance and grounds staff. Our residents' concerns regarding the new parking policy have been heard by our management team, and as a result, our parking policy was revised within only a few days - providing for one parking permit per leaseholder with a valid driver's license. We trust that our amendment to the parking policy is satisfactory to you. Please keep in mind should you ever have any concerns, we invite you to contact the property manager. If you feel you are not receiving a prompt response, you are always welcome to call our corporate office directly at (410) 571-5555 or email us at cove@covepm.com. We greatly appreciate your residency and look forward to serving you for years to come. Again, we thank you for your feedback.

Posted On: 4/6/2017

A wonderful place to live

I have been living here for nearly 5 years and I enjoy the spacious living room, quiet environment and professional maintenance service at somerset. Today, service team fixed my clogged bathroom sink and replaced the stopper this afternoon when I reported this problem in the morning. I really appreciated their work and recommend somerset at Towson for anyone who is looking for a place to live near towson.
By: Sibiao Yue     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great Apartment: Love it!

Great place to live. Everyone is friendly and the rooms are very spacious. Nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit and a full-size kitchen.
By: Sarah Stockbridge     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great place to live!!

I love how spacious and well kept the apartments are. Maintenance stay on top of any issues and repairs. During the snow days the sidewalks were cleared quickly. The office staff are always professional and helpful!!! Great place to live!!!
By: D Jones     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great location!

I love the location! It's convenient to the mall, colleges, shops, restaurants, and great schools!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Lovely community

Really enjoying my time living here very helpful staff and friendly community.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great community!!

Spacious apartment's and great community.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Love it

Staff is very helpful and professional. Takes care of my orders fast and the maintenance guys always are curious. I recommend.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Awesome

I have lived at Somerset at Towson for over 16 years. I have been through several management companies, but the company that is here now is by far the best. If there is an emergency maintenance issue they are on it right away, if you have any issues they are easy to talk too. The staff here is like family and am proud to live here knowing they care some much about there residents and want us to be safe and comfortable! I appreciate them and keep up the outstanding work. I highly recommend Somerset at Towson for your new home!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great Community

This is a beautiful community, I would recommend
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Great property

Love it here
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/31/2017

Love this place

I love this complex it's so welcoming and the staff is amazing
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Awesome property

Love the property location and the staff.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Amazed

I am truly amazed by this property I have stayed at properties that were horrible but here they are always attentive,and aim to make their residents happy :)
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Amazing property

I have been here for almost 2 years and the property is outstanding. The crew from the office to maintenance are amazing and always prompt. I love it here!!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Great location

great location and the staff is wonderful!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/30/2017

Loving The Somerset at Towson

Love the property, apartments and the extremely friendly and helpful staff at the leasing office. They always make time to listen to any concern and answer all the questions, without rushing you or making you feel like a burden. You can honestly see that they care about this community and its residents.
By: Linstearn     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/27/2017

Highly recommend

This is our third year with Somerset at Towson and we signed our lease for another year. And If we remain in the area next year, we will definitely renew our lease with them. The manager, Heather, is a wonderful, pleasant, professional, efficient person who goes above and beyond to resolve any issues we might have. The office staff, William and Princess, are always helpful, organized and friendly. They are very responsive to all our requests and you get a five-star service. The building entrance is cleaned on a weekly basis. It recently became a nonsmoking community. It is close to the I-695 and I-83 highways, Towson Town Center, Towson University, St. Joseph Hospital and GBMC. It is convenient to have a washer and dryer in unit. It is a quiet neighborhood. They have a maintenance team on site. We never have difficulty finding a parking spot in front of the building and the office even received our packages when we are not home.
By: A. Singer     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 3/26/2017

Prospective Renter

My daughter will be moving into Somerset at Towson at the end of this summer. As she does not have any input at this point about the apartment, the community, the maintenance, etc., I can tell you about the experience that we have had with the leasing office in securing a unit. We have been to visit Somerset on four different occasions. Each time the staff was friendly, honest, helpful and informative. We were given a tour of the community and the apartment twice. We had all of our questions answered. The leasing associates were extremely knowledgeable and well informed. On one of our visits, the office was about to close but the leasing manager allowed us to come in. She spent almost 45 minutes with us answering whatever questions we had. It was certainly above and beyond what she needed to do, given that the office had closed. My daughter is very much looking forward to moving in.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Best apartment in Towson no question about it!

The current staff is the best thing that ever happened to these apartments. Maintenance is always there to take care of you. I have lived here since it was built and the younger college students here are very nice. These are the best apartments in Towson and within walking distance to everything. I can walk everywhere within 10 minutes. My apartment is the best apartment!
By: Don Dembo     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Home away from home

Very nice community. Very spacious for a nice price and proximity to schools. In-unit washer and dryer is a huge plus.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Happy Resident

I feel the staff, management and technicians are very responsive to all my requests and the property is managed well. They are very pleasant, easy to talk to and work very hard to resolve any concerns. The overall upkeep of the grounds and hallways is also well done. We also get notices timely with explanation of their entry. Whenever I ask it gets done.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 1/31/2017

The best

Have had a great experience with the staff at Somerset. I am going on two years here and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The complex is very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, spacious and quiet place to live.
By: Evan Komar     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 1/8/2017

Very nice home!

I love this apartment. The setting is very beautiful. I have been living here since 2013. Heather is a reliable manager. Maintenance team is good. They will fix any issue within a few days after I make a request. I really cannot imagine if I move to different apartments! This property is very nice than any apartments where I used to live in 10 years. The neighborhood area is very nice. I can ride on bike around Towson, Loch Raven Reservoir Park, and Roland Park. I highly recommend you to come to the leasing office and ask William & Princess, or Heather to take a tour.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 10/6/2016

Good Experience

Living at Somerset at Towson has been a tremendous improvement from the previous apartments I've lived at. It's not a luxury apartment but the service you get from the leasing and maintenance office is five star. I would definitely recommend my friends to come make this place their home.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/11/2016

Somerset at Towson - great place to live!

Yes, in summary - a great place to live! This is our 3rd year with Somerset at Towson apartments. The Leasing Manager is a pleasure to talk to. If there are issues or concerns it gets resolved fast and she has been very professional and responsive. The rest of leasing team is wonderful too. The Maintenance team is knowledgeable and extremely courteous. The location is calm/quiet with lots of trees yet conveniently near Safe Way, Shops at Kenilworth, Towson Mall, Cinemark, etc. Very relaxing view from our windows – trees with squirrels and beautiful birds. Kitchen amenities are great and having washer and dryer inside the apartment is such a big plus and not something many other apartments are offering. Bedrooms are decent size; we don’t feel squeezed after adding bedroom furniture – nice space. Lots of storage space. The outdoor swimming pool makes a huge difference during the hot days in summer. Totally recommend!
By: A. Grigorian     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/8/2016

Lovely Place to Live

I had the very pleasurable experience of residing at Somerset at Towson Apartments for 17 years! The location reminds me of a "park setting" with an abundance of mature, well-kept trees. Also this complex is centrally located to everything a person could ever possibly need on a daily basis. There is the Towson mall for shopping, the smaller Kenilworth mall with its open market every Wednesday featuring fresh farm eggs, veggies, flowers, etc. Don't forget the Towson library also, several grocery stores, and restaurants. In addition, Somerset is in very close proximity to two hospitals. The convenience of this location is superb. Not the amenities offered at Somerset are also great. There is a lovely swimming pool and sun deck, high-end appliances, laundry options, and most important of all, a wonderful staff which goes "above and beyond" to help and serve the tenants consistently! All of that is very hard to find anywhere these days, but it exists at Somerset at Towson.
By: Terry M     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/6/2016

Couldn't ask for more

Going on to my 5th year at Somerset, I could not imagine living anywhere else in the area; the apartment has become my home. Located off Kenilworth Rd, the space is perfectly around 695 and downtown Towson. The office and maintenance staff have been nothing but friendly, accommodating and helpful and I trust that I can go to them for any issue that may arise and it will be resolved. I plan to continue to live here for many years to come and would advise anyone looking to check out the experience they offer.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 9/2/2016

Somerset is Fabulous!!! Highly Recommend!!!

I highly recommend Somerset at Towson to anyone thinking about renting in this area. It is a very good value for your money, as the apartments are very spacious! They offer you a nice quiet place to live with many amenities. My sons have lived here for 3 years while attending Towson and I was very concerned about the noise level and safety, as I know that there are many other complexes that are very loud and have noise problems, as well as vandalism and theft. I couldn't have been any more pleased with this little gem of a neighborhood for my sons! It was quiet and they had no problems at all, while living here. I cannot say enough about the management too! Heather is absolutely amazing! She has been such a pleasure to work with, as well as the other staff here. Heather is efficient, courteous and very professional and she has always been very wonderful to my sons. They truly considered this home and will be moving to another unit, as they have liked it so much. If you are looking for a great place to live, Somerset is your place! Thank you!
By: C. Mauck     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/21/2016

Somerset

I really like the location and the staff they are very nice
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/11/2016

Home away from home

Somerset at Towson is our home away from home for three years. Immediately when we saw our apartment we felt safe and comfortable. We love the location. It is near our workplace, church, grocery stores and the mall. The staff is very accomodating and helpful. When we have concerns and maintenance issues, they always immediately try to resolve it. During winter time, our parking is always plowed and cleaned on time. We enjoy looking our surroundings because there are a lot of trees and we can enjoy the pool during summer time. I love the open floor plan and we have a washer and dryer in our apartment which is a big plus during our apartment hunt. The room is very spacious and we love our walk in closet. There are a lot of parking spaces too. We appreciate that every unit have an assigned storage space for our extra stuff. Thank you Somerset at Towson for being our home for three years.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

Somerset at Towson

I have lived in this apartment complex for over 3 years. There have been a few changes in the management team over that period, but I would like to address the current team. Heather, the manager, has been unfailingly pleasant and helpful. She generally responds immediately to any email I send and follows up any problems in a timely manner. I know if I tell her a problem, she will help me until it is resolved. The office staff, William and Princess, are pleasant and friendly. I have enjoyed any interaction with them. I do really like my apartment. It is roomy and comfortable. I enjoy having a washer/dryer in my home, it is so convenient. The entire maintenance team has, at some point in my residency, assisted me in my apartment. No matter how busy they are, every single gentleman has been cheerful, knowledgeable and eager to help me. There is plentiful free, convenient parking. This past winter, after the blizzard, an entire team of maintenance men came to my apartment and 'dug out' my car from the snow, salted the entire area and made sure I could safely drive away. I just signed my lease for another year!
By: Rosemary     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

AWESOME

I have lived at Somerset at Towson for over 15 years. I have seen my fair share of management companies come and go here, but there are no words to compliment the management and staff that are here now, especially the property manager. They are AWESOME! They are easy to talk to if there are any issues and really make you feel comfortable. They are truly understanding when life gets complicated, sometimes. I have considered them to be family, because of the respect they have for their residents as well as the property. They work hard to keep the grounds looking beautiful as well as taking care of regular maintenance issues, which they handle ASAP. The apartments themselves are huge and have a ton of closet space. You couldn't ask for a better location, which is easily accessible to 695 and a short walk up to the fabulous restaurants in Towson as well as the movie theatre and the local library. I LOVE Somerset at Towson.
By: Jill     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

Missing Somerset Towson

Original Post: I appreciate the great customer service provided over the past year. If not for Edith, I would've never moved in. Edith took the time to show me around the property, and totally sold me on how happy she was there. Her great attitude and patient demeanor helped calm my nerves, as I was totally new to Maryland. I immediately felt comfortable and certain about my decision to sign the lease and move in. Updated Post (8/10/16): I miss my apartment so much!! I miss the wonderful staff there...Heather, William, Edith, Gregory(maintenance). Long story short...I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience as a tenant and I wish I could clone them all at my current apartment complex. In a nutshell, I always felt safe, I always had a parking spot in front of my building, the office received my packages(thanks Will!!) and notified me to pick them up, maintenance request was fulfilled next day (only had one...they take care of the apartments very well), pleasant office staff, etc., etc., etc. I can go on, but I'm running out of characters for this review. If this property is on your short list...don't hesitate any longer. I wish wish wish I was still there...sigh.
By: Lana     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Missing My Apartment at Somerset Towson

Ok...so I loved it there sooo much, this may be my second review. Let's call it an update if this is #2... I enjoyed my stay at Somerset Towson and can honestly say I miss it there. If I didn't mind my 2-3 hour-long commute to work, I'd still be there. When my lease was up, I opted for a month-to-month commitment until i found an apartment closer to work. When I was ready to move, I was told (at the last minute) that my new apartment wasn't ready. I immediately reached out to Heather (PM) and she was able to accommodate me for another week. Heather, Will and Edith were always professional, friendly, and understanding. I only wish they could be cloned and working here at my new apartment complex. You will not be disappointed if you decide to make Somerset Towson your home. Long story short...I felt safe, my needs were met, I always had a parking space no matter what time I arrived home, they accepted my packages and left a note to pick them up, prior notification was given if maintenance/contractors would be entering my apartment, or would be working on anything in or around the buildings, staff was always friendly and greeted me with a smile, etc. I could go on, but it would become a long story of how much I miss it there and how I wish I could move back...sigh.
By: Lana     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Highly Recommend Somerset at Towson

Our family truly had a great experience living in our two-bedroom, two-bath apartment. It was very spacious, clean, and both insect/mold-free. The few times we needed maintenance assistance, they were very timely and helpful. The staff was always available to answer questions professionally.
By: Spencer     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Awesome

I have lived at Somerset at Towson for over 15 years. I have seen my fair share of management companies come and go here, but there are no words to compliment the management and staff that are here now, especially the property manager. They are AWESOME! They are easy to talk to if there are any issues and really make you feel comfortable. They are truly understanding when life gets complicated, sometimes. I have considered them to be family, because of the respect they have for their residents as well as the property. They work hard to keep the grounds looking beautiful as well as taking care of regular maintenance issues, which they handle ASAP. The apartments themselves are huge and have a ton of closet space. You couldn't ask for a better location, which is easily accessible to 695 and a short walk up to the fabulous restaurants in Towson as well as the movie theatre and the local library. I LOVE Somerset at Towson.
By: Jill     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Awesome

I have lived at Somerset for over 15 years. I have seen my share of different management companies come in and out while living her, but there are no words to compliment the management team here now at Somerset. They are AWESOME, especially the property manager!!! They truly care about the residents and want them to be comfortable in their homes. If there are any issues, they are easy to talk to and very understanding. I have grown to accept the staff as part as my family while living here. The apartments themselves are huge and have a ton of closet space. The location is perfect, easily accessible to 695, you can walk to the fabulous restaurants in Towson along with the movie theatre and the library. I love living at Somerset!
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/9/2016

Living at Somerset at Towson

I have lived in this apartment complex for over 3 years. There have been a few changes in the management team over that period, but I would like to address the current team. Heather, the manager, has been unfailingly pleasant and helpful. She generally responds immediately to any email I send and follows up any problems in a timely manner. I know if I tell her a problem, she will help me until it is resolved. The office staff, William and Princess, are pleasant and friendly. I have enjoyed any interaction with them. I do really like my apartment. It is roomy and comfortable. I enjoy having a washer/dryer in my home, it is so convenient. The entire maintenance team has, at some point in my residency, assisted me in my apartment. No matter how busy they are, every single gentleman has been cheerful, knowledgeable and eager to help me. There is plentiful free, convenient parking. This past winter, after the blizzard, an entire team of maintenance men came to my apartment and 'dug out' my car from the snow, salted the entire area and made sure I could safely drive away. I just signed my lease for another year!
By: Rosemary   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/1/2016

Highly Recommend

I’ve lived at Somerset at Towson Apartments for more than twelve years. The apartments are spacious, and the rents are reasonable. The location is close to shopping and highways. The property itself is attractive with many tall, mature shade trees. We have a large pool in a nice woodland setting. Every apartment is wired for Fios. Comcast is also available. The grounds are neat and well kept. Management is always friendly and very helpful. Maintenance requests are handled promptly. Maintenance is always on top of snow removal and de-icing in the winter. Recent updates include new front doors and awnings in every building and new heat/AC units in each apartment several years ago which work very efficiently. I would recommend Somerset to anyone looking for a well located, reasonably priced, comfortable, pleasant place to live.
By: Liz     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/19/2016

My Apartment Experience

I have lived at Somerset Apartments since January, 2013. I have been here through several management teams, but I want to say the current team has been fantastic. Heather, the Office Manager, is unfailingly courteous and concerned about any of my concerns. She answers my emails promptly, always telling me exactly what I can expect in the way of resolutions and when it will be resolved. I have met her personally many times and always feel as if we are friends and she has my best interest at heart. It is a really good feeling. The office staff, William and Princess, are also personable and professional, while remaining friendly and concerned about my questions. The office always answers my emails quickly, so I feel as if I am a priority with them. The maintenance team is professional and pleasant, responding quickly and efficiently to any technical problems I may have. I was a traveling nurse for several years and lived in apartments across the country, so I have spent time with Management teams. Living here has been a delight for so many reasons. I do like feeling like everyone knows who I am and has interest in my welfare.
By: Rosemary     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/7/2016

Nice, Quiet Apartments

I've lived in multiple apartments in Towson over the past five years and I can honestly say my experience during the two years at Somerset at Towson was my best. The community is much more quiet than nearby apartment complexes, the staff were always respectful and helpful, and maintenance was timely in responding to requests. All apartments have a washer and dryer in the unit, which is extremely convenient. Any time construction or maintenance was planned for my building, everyone was notified far in advance. Based on my experience, I have already recommended this apartment complex to friends, but wanted to document my experience for anyone else considering moving here.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 7/7/2016

Great community

Somerset at Towson are great apartments. I had the pleasure of residing there for a year and wished I could have stayed longer but I am moving out of the area. The staff is very friendly, willing to help, and get things done in a timely manner. The apartments are a great size at a good price for the area. They are also one of the only apartments in the area that have the washer/dryer in the unit and also have free parking which both come in handy. I have rented other apartments in the Towson area, but Somerset was by far the best.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

It's always great to hear positive feedback from our residents. We are so happy you enjoyed living at Somerset at Towson. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Posted On: 7/7/2016

Love It Here

I have been a resident for the last 3 years and I am only leaving because of buying a home. The staff are helpful and very friendly. Maintenance is very responsive during and after hours for emergencies. Staff go out of there way for the residents! They are updating things constantly including new lighting, outside access doors and awnings. Any issues I have had has been addressed quickly. It is a very quiet place and I rarely here neighbors. The community has young professionals, families and few college students. In unit washer and dryer is a huge plus! The rates are much lower than other people I know in the Towson area. Apartment is very clean.
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks for your great review! We are so happy you have enjoyed your experience with Somerset at Towson! We certainly do value our residents.

Posted On: 1/8/2016

Comfort

This is a very pleasant apartment complex. The maintenance people are very courteous and extremely helpful. Lots of college kids here, but no worries with anything.
By: Mr J. Smith, Jr.     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to give us such a great review, and we are so pleased to hear how happy you are with Somerset at Towson's management. Customer service is our priority, as are our residents. Again, thank you!

Posted On: 8/10/2015

Decent

The parking is horrible it needs to be repaved and seen. The leasing staff are not kind. The pool is great and large. The maintenance takes forever to show up. It's a little expensive. and noise is decent
By: Anonymous   
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with Somerset at Towson's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials